Happy Birthday

Auxiliary and Squad Members and guests of the Loudoun County Volunteer Rescue Squad (LCVRS) assembled at Lansdowne Resort on Saturday January 21 to celebrate the squad’s 65th birthday. A large number of former members that ran in the early days brought special meaning to our proud history. Patty Russell emceed the festivities with the swearing in of the LCVRS Auxiliary Board by AVAVRS President Harry Householder and the LCVRS officers and Board by VAVRS President Kim Craig. Numerous members were recognized for their accomplishments including Deputy Chief Steve Porter as “Squad Person of the Year” and President Jim Cromer received the Ed Kitts Memorial Award.

The evening drew to a close with the Town of Leesburg donation of $244,905.00 by Mayor Kelly Burk and Council Members Suzanne Fox and Marty Martinez. Attending VIPs included Loudoun County Board of Supervisors Chair Phyllis Randall, Supervisor Kristen Umstattd (Leesburg District), Supervisor Koran Saines (Sterling District), and Loudoun County Fire and Rescue Assistant Chief Keith Johnson.

proof 0007 Banquet 0121 (c) 2017 David Galen

proof 0017 Banquet 0121 (c) 2017 David Galen

Leave a Reply